Whether you’re vegan, lactose intolerant or just love candy, you’ll want to check out this list of 10 delicious vegan candies.


If you’re looking for a classic, longtime favorite that’s a total sweet treat, then you can’t go wrong with Twizzlers. From the original strawberry flavor to the filled bites and colorful twists, this classic candy is vegan and completely free of animal-based ingredients.


Dots–the gumdrop candy that’s been around since 1945–is also vegan and does not contain any animal-based ingredients. This iconic candy is available in original flavors as well as tropical and sour versions, so you’ll never run out of choices.

Bottle Caps

For a candy with a retro vibe, look no further than this elongated cylinder of sugar that’s perfect for dipping and munching on. Even better, this longtime classic doesn’t contain any gelatin, making it entirely vegan.

Fun Dip

For the jelly-candy lover in all of us, this sleeve of five different flavors is a great option. It’s vegan and gluten-free as well, so it’s a great option for anyone with food sensitivities.

Fruit Chews/Fruit Xclusive Candies*

These candies, which are made with rice and fruit extract, are vegan and gluten-free. They come in a variety of flavors and are sold at most grocery stores and convenience stores.