Candy is a delicious treat that can satisfy any sweet tooth. But, vegans must make sure they choose candy that is animal-free to avoid harming animals and the environment.

Many popular candies contain animal products like gelatin, dairy, and eggs. And since candy companies do not always have strict policies in place, they can cross-contaminate their candies with these ingredients.

But vegans can still enjoy their favorite candies without the use of dairy, gelatin, or carmine. With a little detective work, you can find plenty of vegan alternatives to your favorite chocolate bars, gummies, and chewy candies.

Sour Patch Kids

A chewy favorite, Sour Patch Kids are a vegan candy with a wide variety of flavors. They are also low in sugar and made with natural fruit.

Smart Sweets Gummies

These gummies are a delicious alternative to hard candies and come in a variety of flavors. Try sourmelon bites, peach rings, and sour blast buddies.

YumEarth Candies

Allergy-friendly, vegan and organic, these Halloween candies are available at Walgreens! This combo pack includes fruit chews, pops and gummies.

Wholesome Organic Delish Fish

This squishy fish is vegan-friendly, made with non-GMO corn syrup and organic vegan sugar. It’s a great choice for a snacking vegan or anyone who wants to eat healthy and feel good about it. It’s available at Amazon, Walmart and many other stores.